

22nd ANNUAL MEETING Jasper Park Lodge Jasper National Park Alberta June 9 to 11, 1966

## CANADIAN UROLOGICAL ASSOCIATION

## News Letter

## Dear Member:

The St. Andrews Meeting was outstanding in many ways. It was the first occasion on which the Association met in the Province of New Brunswick, and everyone was impressed by the beauty of the area and the delightful weather. It was the first occasion on which official identification was made with Canadian nephrologists, and we are delighted to report that nineteen of their group became Associate Members of our Association. The exact format of our final relationship is under study but there is a clear desire on the part of both groups to retain a close association. The excellent arrangements and outstanding programme were enjoyed by an unexpectedly large number of members and guests. We are very grateful to Past President Dr. Ken Sullivan and his committee members for their outstanding efforts.

The following officers were elected:

President:

Dr. James O. Metcalfe, Alberta

President Elect:

Dr. Jean Charbonneau, Montreal

Past President:

Dr. J. K. Sullivan, Saint John

Vice President:

Dr. C. J. Robson, Toronto

Secretary:

Dr. Kenneth J. MacKinnon, Montreal

Treasurer:

Dr. Lloyd N. McAninch, London

Executive Committee:

Dr. René Matteau Dr. J. H. McBeath

Dr. Kenneth J. MacKinnon

Dr. H. L. Chambers Dr. P. O. Crassweller

The following were elected to membership in the Association:

Active:

Dr. James Delmar Blaine
Dr. Duncan E. Govan
Dr. Edward David Herberts
Dr. Henry Hugo Lippmann
Dr. George R. Prout, Jr.

Associate:

Dr. Norman Kyle
Dr. Oliver Harris Miller
Dr. David Emerson Moors
Dr. James N. Phillips
Dr. Iain Alexander D. Todd

Di. iam mexander D. 10

Associate (Nephrologists): The Dr. Raymond Barcelo

Dr. J. Leonard Brandt
Dr. Serge Carrière

Dr. William T. W. Clarke
Dr. John Beamish Dossetor
Dr. Keith Newton Drummond
Dr. Mathew Henry Goult

Dr. Mathew Henry Gault
Dr. John Hellstrom
Dr. F. Marguerite Hill
Dr. Michael Kaye

Dr. Rolland William Lauener

Dr. Guy Lemieux
Dr. Julien Marc-Aurele
Dr. Peter A. F. Morrin
Dr. Vincent R. Pateras

Dr. Yves Piette Dr. Gilles Pigeon

Dr. John David Ewart Price

√ Dr. Abraham Rapoport

The 1966 meeting will be held at the Jasper Park Lodge, Jasper National Park, Alberta, on June 9, 10 and 11, 1966. The meeting of the Canadian Medical Association will take place in Jasper the following week. For those members who have not visited Jasper Park before, a unique experience awaits them. Those who have had the opportunity of visiting this Rocky Mountain playground in the past will look forward to returning to this resort of unusual

x = cancelled membership